Another One Of My Favorite Actors, R.I.P.

Just read that John Heard has passed away. I realize most people know him from his performances in Home Alone and on five episodes of The Sopranos, but I’ll always remember him as the really interesting and charismatic actor from some of my favorite feature films of the 1970s and 1980s (and into the late 1990s, for that matter).

Heard Mosaic titledWM

I enjoyed Heard’s performances in every one of these movies. I particularly enjoyed his lively audio commentary on the C.H.U.D. DVD many years ago. It was nice to see that he had a good sense of humor, as well as a fondness for a low-budget Horror flick that many actors might have walked away from out of embarrassment (it’s one of my personal favorites, btw, and nothing for anyone involved to be embarrassed about).

Sad to see that he’s gone. He’ll be missed.

