Sacrilegious Horror Geek…And Proud Of It.

Maybe I’m mistaken, but I do recall, back when the Ted Turner colorization controversy was current, George Romero making a statement to the effect that he had no problem with someone colorizing his black & white film, since the only reason he shot the movie in black & white was due to the fact that he didn’t have the budget to shoot the movie in color.

Or maybe I’m wrong. Be that as it may, I never thought this colorized version looked that horrible.

I love Romero’s original film. This version, I’ve always felt, merely provides an interesting interpretational counterpoint. Nothing to get too worked up over.

You can always turn down the color setting on your TV if you don’t like it.

Colorization, I’ve always thought, is the opposite of salt in food: You can take it away, but you can never add more.

